We congratulate Micheal Torres, CxT, who was honored with a Building Commissioning Association (BCxA)’s 2021 20 Under 40 Award.

BCxA Award Program recognizes professionals under the age of 40 who are actively engaged in the building commissioning profession. They honor young professionals who execute projects in accordance with best practices, show leadership, are innovative, and who work towards the goal of making commissioning business as usual. All candidates were nominated by a colleague and judged by the BCxA Awards Committee.energy-efficiency-engineering

Commissioning Management

Micheal is a dedicated commissioning professional who ensures the commissioning process is followed by clients and contractors through continuous communication, education, and management. This results in a project with all required Cx documentation completed, issues resolved, and maximizing the value of commissioning for our clients. This has led to numerous client referrals and repeat business with our customers.


Micheal is fully committed to ensuring that buildings are performing as intended. He develops thorough functional tests based on industry standards and lessons learned on previous projects. In addition, Micheal’s experience working on the owner‘s side gives him the unique perspective to identify potential O&M issues, such as equipment maintenance access, clearance issues, and equipment operation.

Always Willing to Go the Extra Mile

Micheal does not hesitate to tackle the most difficult projects involving critical systems. He has successfully completed commissioning numerous healthcare surgery suites, boilers, electrical systems and airside systems resulting in high client satisfaction. Any projects Micheal takes on, he was able to earn the owner’s trust by going the extral mile and resolving issues to allow projects to be completed per design documents. His commissioning work truly exemplifies consistent execution of commissioning best practices.

Congratuations to all of this year’s BCxA 20 Under 40 Award winners! To read about the recipients, visit here.